2010-05-15 TSC WGM Agenda

From HL7 TSC
Revision as of 15:01, 12 March 2010 by Llaakso (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

TSC Minutes Template - see original at Meeting Minutes template

HL7 TSC Meeting Minutes

Location: Rio De Janeiro

Date: CCYY-MM-DD
Time: (quarter or hh:mm-hh:mm am/pm Timezone)
Facilitator Charlie McCay Note taker(s) Lynn Laakso
Attendee Name Affiliation Email Address
? Calvin Beebe HL7 SSD SD cbeebe@mayo.edu
? Woody Beeler HL7 FTSD woody@beelers.com
? Marc Koehn invited Guest, HL7 EA IP PM marc.koehn@gpinformatics.com
? Austin Kreisler HL7 DESD austin.j.kreisler@saic.com
? Lynn Laakso (scribe, non-voting) HL7 HQ lynn@hl7.org
? Ken McCaslin HL7 TSS SD Kenneth.H.McCaslin@QuestDiagnostics.com
? Charlie McCay (chair) HL7 TSC Chair charlie@ramseysystems.co.uk
? Charlie Mead HL7 ArB meadch@mail.nih.gov
? Ravi Natarajan HL7 Affiliate Ravi.Natarajan@nhs.net
? Ron Parker HL7 ArB Alternate rparker@infoway-inforoute.ca
? John Quinn HL7 CTO jquinn@hl7.org
? Gregg Seppala HL7 SSD SD Alternate gregg.seppala@va.gov
? Helen Stevens HL7 TSS SD Alternate helen.stevens@shaw.ca
? Ed Tripp HL7 DESD Alternate Edward.tripp@estripp.com
? D. Mead Walker HL7 FTSD Alternate dmead@comcast.net
.
.
.
Quorum Requirements (Co-chair +5 with 2 SD Reps) Met: (yes/No)
Agenda Topics

Q1 - Roadmap and HL7 Strategic Issues: 9 am to 10:30 am

  1. Roll Call and Introduction of visitors (including declaration of interests)
  2. Additions to, and acceptance of, agenda:
  3. Link to Interim decision review since last WGM
  4. Roadmap discussion


Q2 - TSC Planning and Open Issue Review: 11 am to 12:30 pm

  1. (45 mins) Review Open Issues List
  2. Scalability and impact of U.S. ONC work
  3. (May) Review TSC Three-Year Plan
  4. (May) Review Technology Plan 2009 and update milestones
  5. Next WGM Planning
  6. (May) Review TSC Communications Plan - how are we doing against it?


Q3 - TSC Project Review: 1:30 pm to 3 pm

  1. TSC Continuous Improvement objectives
    • WGM Development Project
    • Innovations Project
    • Product Strategy Project (Project Insight # 413)
    • T3F Strategic Initiative Review
    • Review ISO/CEN/HL7 tracking; should the TSC be hosting the Sunday Q4 'activities with other SDOs'?


Q4 - Architecture and Tooling: 3:30 pm to 5pm

  1. Governance of full project life cycle
  2. ArB
  3. Tooling


Sunday - SAIF?

Tuesday lunch

  1. WGM Planning
    • (January) Review TSC Mission and Charter
    • (September) Review TSC SWOT and Three-Year Plan


Supporting Documents
Minutes/Conclusions Reached:
Actions (Include Owner, Action Item, and due date)
  • .
Next Meeting/Preliminary Agenda Items
  • .