Difference between revisions of "2010-05-15 TSC WGM Agenda"

From HL7 TSC
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 59: Line 59:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| colspan="4" |'''Agenda Topics''' <br/>
 
| colspan="4" |'''Agenda Topics''' <br/>
'''Q1: 9 am to 10:30 am'''
+
'''Q1 - Roadmap and HL7 Strategic Issues: 9 am to 10:30 am'''
  
 
#Roll Call and Introduction of visitors (including declaration of interests)
 
#Roll Call and Introduction of visitors (including declaration of interests)
Line 65: Line 65:
 
#Link to Interim decision review since last WGM
 
#Link to Interim decision review since last WGM
 
#Roadmap discussion
 
#Roadmap discussion
#Governance of full project life cycle
 
# Scalability and impact of U.S. ONC work
 
  
'''Q2: 11 am to 12:30 pm'''
 
  
#(30 mins) Review [http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/project/tsc/tracker/?action=TrackerItemBrowse&tracker_id=313 Open Issues List]
+
'''Q2 - TSC Planning and Open Issue Review: 11 am to 12:30 pm'''
 +
#(May) Review TSC  Three-Year Plan
 +
#(45 mins) Review [http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/project/tsc/tracker/?action=TrackerItemBrowse&tracker_id=313 Open Issues List]
 
#(May) Review TSC Communications Plan - how are we doing against it?  
 
#(May) Review TSC Communications Plan - how are we doing against it?  
 
#(May) Review Technology Plan 2009 and update milestones  
 
#(May) Review Technology Plan 2009 and update milestones  
  
'''Q3: 1:30 pm to 3 pm'''
+
# Scalability and impact of U.S. ONC work
  
#(May) Review TSC  Three-Year Plan
+
 
#TSC Continuous Improvement objectives  
+
'''Q3 - TSC Project Review: 1:30 pm to 3 pm'''
 +
#(45 mins) TSC Continuous Improvement objectives  
 
#*WGM Development Project
 
#*WGM Development Project
 
#*Innovations Project
 
#*Innovations Project
Line 83: Line 83:
 
#*T3F Strategic Initiative Review
 
#*T3F Strategic Initiative Review
 
#* Review ISO/CEN/HL7 tracking; should the TSC be hosting the Sunday Q4 'activities with other SDOs'?
 
#* Review ISO/CEN/HL7 tracking; should the TSC be hosting the Sunday Q4 'activities with other SDOs'?
 +
 +
 
#TBD  
 
#TBD  
  
'''Q4: 3:30 pm to 5pm'''
+
'''Q4 - Architecture and Tooling: 3:30 pm to 5pm'''
  
 +
#Governance of full project life cycle
 
#ArB  
 
#ArB  
 
#Tooling  
 
#Tooling  
 +
 +
Sunday - SAIF?
 +
 +
Tuesday lunch
 
#WGM Planning
 
#WGM Planning
 
#*(January) Review TSC Mission and Charter
 
#*(January) Review TSC Mission and Charter
Line 94: Line 101:
  
  
Sunday - SAIF?
+
 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|colspan="4" |'''Supporting Documents'''<br/>
 
|colspan="4" |'''Supporting Documents'''<br/>

Revision as of 14:55, 12 March 2010

TSC Minutes Template - see original at Meeting Minutes template

HL7 TSC Meeting Minutes

Location: Rio De Janeiro

Date: CCYY-MM-DD
Time: (quarter or hh:mm-hh:mm am/pm Timezone)
Facilitator Charlie McCay Note taker(s) Lynn Laakso
Attendee Name Affiliation Email Address
? Calvin Beebe HL7 SSD SD cbeebe@mayo.edu
? Woody Beeler HL7 FTSD woody@beelers.com
? Marc Koehn invited Guest, HL7 EA IP PM marc.koehn@gpinformatics.com
? Austin Kreisler HL7 DESD austin.j.kreisler@saic.com
? Lynn Laakso (scribe, non-voting) HL7 HQ lynn@hl7.org
? Ken McCaslin HL7 TSS SD Kenneth.H.McCaslin@QuestDiagnostics.com
? Charlie McCay (chair) HL7 TSC Chair charlie@ramseysystems.co.uk
? Charlie Mead HL7 ArB meadch@mail.nih.gov
? Ravi Natarajan HL7 Affiliate Ravi.Natarajan@nhs.net
? Ron Parker HL7 ArB Alternate rparker@infoway-inforoute.ca
? John Quinn HL7 CTO jquinn@hl7.org
? Gregg Seppala HL7 SSD SD Alternate gregg.seppala@va.gov
? Helen Stevens HL7 TSS SD Alternate helen.stevens@shaw.ca
? Ed Tripp HL7 DESD Alternate Edward.tripp@estripp.com
? D. Mead Walker HL7 FTSD Alternate dmead@comcast.net
.
.
.
Quorum Requirements (Co-chair +5 with 2 SD Reps) Met: (yes/No)
Agenda Topics

Q1 - Roadmap and HL7 Strategic Issues: 9 am to 10:30 am

  1. Roll Call and Introduction of visitors (including declaration of interests)
  2. Additions to, and acceptance of, agenda:
  3. Link to Interim decision review since last WGM
  4. Roadmap discussion


Q2 - TSC Planning and Open Issue Review: 11 am to 12:30 pm

  1. (May) Review TSC Three-Year Plan
  2. (45 mins) Review Open Issues List
  3. (May) Review TSC Communications Plan - how are we doing against it?
  4. (May) Review Technology Plan 2009 and update milestones
  1. Scalability and impact of U.S. ONC work


Q3 - TSC Project Review: 1:30 pm to 3 pm

  1. (45 mins) TSC Continuous Improvement objectives
    • WGM Development Project
    • Innovations Project
    • Product Strategy Project (Project Insight # 413)
    • T3F Strategic Initiative Review
    • Review ISO/CEN/HL7 tracking; should the TSC be hosting the Sunday Q4 'activities with other SDOs'?


  1. TBD

Q4 - Architecture and Tooling: 3:30 pm to 5pm

  1. Governance of full project life cycle
  2. ArB
  3. Tooling

Sunday - SAIF?

Tuesday lunch

  1. WGM Planning
    • (January) Review TSC Mission and Charter
    • (September) Review TSC SWOT and Three-Year Plan


Supporting Documents
Minutes/Conclusions Reached:
Actions (Include Owner, Action Item, and due date)
  • .
Next Meeting/Preliminary Agenda Items
  • .